Since September 2006, academic professionals have had three representatives on the UIC Senate. 

Our current Senate representatives are: 
  • William S. Bike (Term: 2016-2019) 
  • Jacqueline Berger (Term: 2015-2018) 
  • Marelet Kirda (Term: 2014-2017) - Seat Opening
Academic professionals who have permanent appointments of 50% or more make up the electorate as per the University Statutes and are therefore eligible to be candidates to serve as a UIC Senate AP representative.  Interested candidates need to complete the Nominating Petition, including a personal statement and the names and signatures of ten endorsers who are academic professionals (at least 50%). Fully completed petitions must be received by noon on Friday, April 28th, 2017. Please send your completed election packet to Mary Berta, via email to Mary Berta.The receipt of your election packet will be confirmed by e-mail. If you do not receive a confirmation, please notify Mary Berta at Election ballots will be available on the APAC website beginning at noon on Monday, May 1, 2017. All ballots must be submitted by noon on Friday, May 12, 2017.